Chair of STAC update



We said farewell to Sam McFarlane at the STAC meeting held on Friday 7th, October 2022, following his retirement from his post as Technician Support Service, Service Manager with Glasgow City Council. Sam served as a highly effective Chair of STAC (and the predecessor body STAG) and was always able to recall many events from the past that were used to illustrate, in a positive way, how current situations and issues could be resolved. We wish Sam all the best in his retirement, and we look forward to working with whoever is nominated to take on the role of the next Chair of STAC.

At the meeting on the 7th of October 2022, and in compliance with the terms of reference for STAC, members commenced identifying a new Chair. This process will be completed by the end of November 2022, and we look forward to providing a profile of the new Chair in the next issue of The School STEM Technician.

Who is your STAC member?

Aberdeen City

Greg Davidson gredavidson@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Aberdeenshire

TBC

Angus

Ronnie Graham gw07grahamronald@angus-ed.org

Argyll and Bute

TBC

City of Edinburgh

Margaret Manson <u>margaret.manson@queensferry.sch.uk</u>

Clackmannanshire

William Miller clwmiller@glow.sch.uk

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Kathleen McDonald kathleen@gnes.net

Dumfries and Galloway

Ghislaine Duncan gw09duncanghislaine@ea.dumgal.sch.uk

Dundee City

Laura Francis

<u>Laura.francis@dundeecity.gov.uk</u>

Gordon Smith

<u>gordon.smith01@dundeecity.gov.uk</u>

East Ayrshire

Douglas Dick

Douglas.Dick2@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

East Dunbartonshire

Tom Maguire

tmaguire@turnbull.e-dunbarton.sch.uk

East Lothian

Fiona-Grant MacDonald fgrantmacdonald@prestonlodge.elcschool.org.uk

East Renfrewshire

Kathleen Wallace

WallaceK2@mearnscastle.e-renfrew.sch.uk

Falkirk

David Boles david.boles@falkirk.gov.uk

Fife

Pete Evans pete.evans@fife.gov.uk

Glasgow City

Neill Sproull

nsproull@tss.ea.glasgow.sch.uk

Inverclyde

Greg Cooper ingrc979@glow.sch.uk

Midlothian

TBC

North Ayrshire

Shona Stuart

gw09stuartshona@ea.n-ayrshire.sch.uk

North Lanarkshire

Simon Blackwood

nlblackwoods@northlan.org.uk

Orkney Islands

John Moodie

gw09moodiejohn@glow.sch.uk

Perth and Kinross

Krista Golder

kgolder@pkc.gov.uk

Penny Lockwood

plockwood@pkc.gov.uk

Renfrewshire

Kirsty McNish

kirsty.mcnish@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Scottish Borders

John Peffers

jpeffers@scotborders.gov.uk

Caroline Butler

CButler@scotborders.gov.uk

Shetland Islands

Sara Leith

Sara.Leith@shetland.gov.uk



South Ayrshire

Lynn Morrison <u>lynn.morrison@south-ayrshire.g</u>ov.uk

South Lanarkshire

Andy Scott

andrew.scott2@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Stirling

TBC

The Highland Council

Andrew MacKinnon andrew.mackinnon@highland.gov.uk

The Moray Council

Louise Mair

louise.mair@moray-edunet.gov.uk

West Dunbartonshire

Frances Walsh

Frances.Walsh@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

West Lothian Council

TBC

Independent Schools

Penny McArthur

penny.macarthur@kelvinside.org

If your Local Authority does not have a representative on the STAC group and you would like to join, please send an email to alan.purves@sserc.scot with your contact details and a note of the LA you would like to represent.